Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the following link:

 Residents for Uttlesford

 Liberal Democrats

 Conservative and Unionist Party

 The Green Party of England and Wales

 Uttlesford Independents

  • Cllr Neil Gregory

    Littlebury, Chesterford & Wenden Lofts

    Uttlesford Independents

    Deputy Leader of Uttlesford Independents

  • Cllr Richard Pavitt

    Littlebury, Chesterford & Wenden Lofts

    Uttlesford Independents

    Leader of Uttlesford Independents

 Not specified